When does Australia play at the T20 World Cup?

Australia gets its T20 World Cup campaign underway on Thursday, with Mitchell Marsh’s men set to face Oman at Bridgetown’s Kensington Oval.

Oman, who suffered an agonising Super Over loss to Namibia earlier this week, will be looking to cause major upset against the 2021 champions in the Barbados capital.

The two nations have never locked horns on the international stage, with Australian opener Travis Head confessing he knew little to nothing about Oman’s bowling attack.

“At some stage over the next sort of tonight or tomorrow I may have a quick look at some of the guys,” Head told reporters this week.

“You’ll get heaps of footage, but for me personally, I’ll probably just watch a little bit in the warm-up, sort of try and get a rough idea on who’s who.”

Don’t miss all the 4K action this weekend on Kayo including selected NRL, AFL, SSN games and every qualifying session and F1 race. New to Kayo? Start Your Free Trial today.

Richie Berrington of Scotland, Gerhard Erasmus of Namibia, Jos Buttler of England, Mitchell Marsh of Australia and Aqib Ilyas of Oman. Photo by Gareth Copley/Getty ImagesSource: Getty Images


The T20 World Cup Group B match between Australia and Oman gets underway at 8.30pm local time (10.30am AEST). The toss takes place 30 minutes earlier.


Australia — Mitch Marsh (c), Ashton Agar, Pat Cummins, Tim David, Nathan Ellis, Cameron Green, Josh Hazlewood, Travis Head, Josh Inglis, Glenn Maxwell, Mitchell Starc, Marcus Stoinis, Matthew Wade, David Warner, Adam Zampa. Reserves: Jake Fraser-McGurk, Matt Short

Oman — Aqib Ilyas (c), Zeeshan Maqsood, Ayaan Khan, Kashyap Prajapati, Shoaib Khan, Mohammad Nadeem, Pratik Athavale, Naseem Khushi, Khalid Kail, Mehran Khan, Bilal Khan, Kaleemullah, Fayyaz Butt, Shakeel Ahmad, Rafiullah. Reserves: Jatinder Singh, Samay Shrivastava, Sufyan Mehmood, Jay Odedra


June 6 vs Oman at Kensington Oval, Barbados (10.30am AEST)

June 9 vs England at Kensington Oval, Barbados (3am AEST)

June 12 vs Namibia at Sir Vivian Richards Stadium, Antigua (10.30am AEST)

June 16 vs Scotland at Daren Sammy Stadium, St Lucia (10.30am AEST)

Source link