Knights, Warriors, Voltigeurs, Spirit to face off at 2024 Memorial Cup

The four teams that will battle for CHL supremacy were officially set on Wednesday.

The London Knights (OHL), Moose Jaw Warriors (WHL), Drummondville Voltigeurs (QMJHL) and Saginaw Spirit (hosts) are the teams that will compete for the 2024 Memorial Cup.

The Knights and Warriors both punched their tickets to the CHL championship tournament on Wednesday by winning their league titles, while the Voltigeurs won theirs on Tuesday. For the first time in CHL history, all three teams won in a sweep.

It was the first-ever WHL title for the Warriors. The Knights won the OHL title for a fifth time, while the Voltigeurs won their second QMJHL championship.

They will head to Saginaw, Michigan, where the host Spirit will also compete.

The Spirit took the Knights to six games in the OHL West Final.

Games will start on May 24, and the championship final will take place on June 2.

Source link